top of page
  • dgarverick78

The York Theatre Celebrates NEO 7 and New Songwriters

The York Theatre Company present NEO7, a benefit concert celebrating New, Emerging, Outstanding musical theatre writers, last night Monday, May 16 at its home at the Theatre at Saint Peter's. "NEO" (an acronym for "New, Emerging, Outstanding") celebrates songwriters primed to pen the next generation of musicals. Since the first NEO concert 6 years ago -- recorded by England's JAY Records-- musical theatre fans and York supporters eagerly anticipate each incarnation. NEO7 included songs by the following new musical theatre writers: Will Aronson & Bill Nelson; Andre Catrini; Adam David Cohen & Patrick Gallagher; Jonathan Matthew Gilbert & John Andrew Tarbet; Tom Gualtieri & David Sisco; Richard Isen; Steven Jamail; Mark McDaniels & Donald Garverick; Mary Liz McNamara; Michael Mitnick; Jonathan Monro; Benjamin Velez; and Derrick Wang.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page